All my bags are packed..

..I am ready to go.

And yet for once I don’t want to. I know what waits for me at the end of my journey or rather who does not.

..already I am so lonesome, I could cry.

The heart aches anew at the thought of entering the house where she won’t be there.

..every place I go I’ll think of you.

There are her clothes to go through and her books. Her jewelry to take care of and the saree she embroidered. Her CD collection and her notes.

..every song I sing I’ll sing for you.

The heart will probably break a hundred times a day and glue itself together.

..there’re so many times I let you down, so many times I’ve played around.

Yearning will grow and not be met, futile, never again to be.

..kiss me and smile for me, tell me you’ll wait for me, hold me like you’ll never let me go.

So all I ask from you people is that you keep me in your thoughts, pray that I find the strength to go on.

..the dawn is breaking, it’s early morn.

I will see you all on the other side.

..I am leaving on a jet plane

30 thoughts on “All my bags are packed..

  1. No doubt it will be hard…as you rightly said “The heart will probably break a hundred times a day and glue itself together”. It’s only natural…

    Take care Comfy… *hugs*

    Have a safe journey!

  2. all this while that I’ve known you comfy,you’ll be good there..cause I know you’ll always look at your dad first before looking at your own grief…and to top this strength and courage you’ve two little cuddly lovely humans with you to bring that smile on your face,even in the toughest of all moments!!

    You’ll be in my thoughts…

    I’m looking forward to our meeting 🙂 call me once you reach!

  3. Have a safe journey! we are all here and we are praying for you.

    ps : all of us let our parents down occasionally. Knowing you, i’ll give an arm and a leg to have a daughter like you.

  4. I am a fequent reader of your blog. I totally understand what you are going through.Having been there just recently, it will be rough…..but hang in there…

  5. Hugs Comfy, don’t think abt what you don’t have, think abt what you have, I am sure you will be alright..take care and enjoy your time there and come back soon..We will be missing you all..Do write abt Buzz and Bugs…

Leave a Reply

