Singing Saturday – Aane Wala Pal

9th grade. Physics project. Friend and I decide to make a step-down transformer. Saturday afternoon at her place. After gorging on awesome Gujrati food her mom cooked, the TV is switched on for a few minutes before we get down to figuring out what the project entails. How did it all end?? Golmaal hei bhai sab Golmaal hei 😛 😛

A laugh riot of a movie, that had us on the floor with a stomach ache from the non-stop laughs.

*******************************************************************

About living life in the moment.

Ho sake to isme jindagi bitado, pal jo yeah jaane wala hei.

*******************************************************************

The ever-moving time.

Dekha to yahein hei, dhunda to nahein hei, pal jo yeah jaane wala hei

*******************************************************************

Where everything, be it happiness..be it sorrow, is transient.

Thoda sa hansaake, thoda sa rulaake, pal yeah bhi jaane wala hei 

*******************************************************************

A beautiful song, with brilliant lyrics.

*******************************************************************

42 thoughts on “Singing Saturday – Aane Wala Pal

        1. Well i thought i had the potential to be a great singer…so me and my brush we sang many a song in front of mirrors, recorded into tapes…

          and yes this was one of the songs :))

          of course the teacher i went to learn hindustani classical from…put an end to all dreams..pretty much called me an incurable unsingable person 😦

          1. How mean was you teacher..and did she not like the money she was being paid to teach you ❓

            No no..I bet you sing well..and she was just J.. Give it another try and then ask the Tall One about what he thinks.. 😛 😛

  1. Love the song and more about how you’ve put it 🙂

    9th grade memories attached with this one ? Forever laughter in mind,right ? But that’s exactly what the song is about…the school days go away and these are also not bad days 😉

  2. When I was a kid my cousins used to sing this song and i fell in love with it. But i just knew the 1st line so I would make up all the other lines. Most of the time my second line would be “Jaane wala pal aane wala hai”… got yelled at a lot for ruining this song :P. But when i was a kid i ruined every song. I used to say idli and dosa in between songs too :P. Why am i typing all this? Because I love the song and listening to it brought back all the memories :).

  3. You did such a bigproject when you were in 9th?? 😯 I can’t even remember which of my brothers I was trying to strangle when I was in 9th? ❓

    Aww Kishore is my all time fave…no one can sing like him hain na? Ek Baar Waqt Se Lamha Gira Kahin…
    Wahaan Dastan Mili Lamha Kahin Nahin…TIMELESS lyrics I say 😛

  4. One of my fav songs and a damn fav movie….dont even know how many times I’ve watched it. Its there in tamil too, remake with Rajnikanth…my God, that too a was a super hit and he did that role very well…. 🙂 🙂

    Reminded me of my wonderful time with sister, watching this movie…. 🙂 🙂

  5. This is another of my all time faves..both song n movie 🙂
    While in the University, my friends n me would sing all these old beauties… and then we chose what we called the ‘line of the song’…coined by the singer friend 🙂
    For this song, the line is
    ‘Ek Baar Waqt Se Lamha Gira Kahin…
    Wahaan Dastan Mili Lamha Kahin Nahin…’
    Timeless lyrics as Saks says!

Leave a Reply

