Sunday Bliss..

is..

..when you get to sleep in late while he takes care of the little hurricane on legs.

..when you are woken up amongst giggles, hugs, chants of ‘Hi Mumma’ from the father, daughter duo..followed by more giggles as breakfast of omelet, banana pancakes and milk is handed to you, while still in bed (psskk..you know who..I brushed my teeth when I got up at 6:00 to take care of the brat, so I will listen to no ‘eeewww’ from you girl..mind it)

..when you spend the day relaxing at home with your two favorite people along with ba-boo, taataaie, nail and the lot..where laughs and hugs and kisses are in abundance.

..when you cook up a storm with Sambhar, Rava Masala Dosa, Idli, Coconut chutney.. (PS: I think I am done with this cooking good food for a while now..phew too much work I tell you)

..when you sit down to feed l’il Buzz and with every bite she takes she goes ‘nuummmy’.

..when you watch the smile not leave D’s face as he eats.

..when you look in dismay at the Dosa batter still remaining and he comes over, smiles as says: ‘Don’t worry we will finish it tomorrow’, followed by a little jig.

Sunday Bliss indeed 😀 😀

46 thoughts on “Sunday Bliss..

  1. Ah..

    Just to read this was bliss! 🙂

    The weekends have gotten too hectic crazy ..and I long for such lazy liesurely oens filled with hugs and giggles.

    Your dosa sounds too ‘nummy’! I want some for sure some day 😀

    1. You will, I can give it to you in writing. Give it a few more months and Paapu will get very very easy and you can have nice relaxing weekend 🙂

      err..this was my first time trying to make a dosa..They came out OK..nothing I can show off on yet 😛 😛

  2. wow before reading the post I saw the template and it’s looking wow…isn’t that the croc there ? scary 😀

    And the text seems to be more readable due to lighter background 🙂

    A thumbs up to the look of the blog YAY 🙂

    1. Totally Aww Sunday indeed Comfy 🙂

      The best one here,umm quiet difficult to pinpoint thought,but it is when you watch the smile not leave D’s face as he eats

      YAY to every bit of it…I’m so happy for you 🙂

  3. U know what would be more blissful ??? me enjoying the Usnday with you there 🙄 … so when r u sending me the tickets??? 😀 … cummon I know u are nodding your head in affirmation over there 😉 … aaah if not for you then for the guy in theader plz.. he needs a yatching partner 😉 😉

    As T said .. may the bliss never end and the smiles never leave the Comfy household 😀

    P.S: U missing from my blog 😦

  4. Oh…I so love those blissful sundays…. 🙂 Wish I too have bfast like that…. 😉 😉

    But heres wishing u many more sundays which are totally bliss !!! 🙂 🙂

    Rava Masala dosa with chutney and sambar….WOW !!! 😛 😛 Yummy….. 😛 😛 😛

  5. Touchwood and wishing you many more Sundays and more blisss

    I lvvvvvvvv your background pic… wow feel, chill feel, cool feel, I feel like jumping by what is that animal there? otter then I’m jumping…:P

Leave a Reply

