Yay..OhO from the trip

Yay – The longest span of time I spent with Buzz since I joined back work after she was born.
OhO – You remember the back which gave away don’t you?

Yay – Buzz did amazingly well in the airplane. I was so stressed out about that. My SIL even called and told me, ‘Remember you will never see those people again’. I kept Buzz entertained with books and poems and stickers and play-dough and a spoon and a cup (if you did not know, they help every time. Don’t give her food. Give her an empty cup/bowl and a spoon and she will pretend to feed herself for hours). Tickling helped too πŸ™‚
OhO – Within 5 mins of boarding the plane she had the gentleman in front of us upset because she kept kicking his seat despite me trying very hard that she did not. He screamed at me and then switched seats, after which Buzz did not kick the seat even once 😐

Yay – Buzz could be made to hand over whatever sheΒ was playing with to another kid by saying her turn was over and it was the other kids turn.
OhO –Β She wouldΒ NOT share her book with anyone. If any other kidΒ tried to touch it, screams of ‘Mine..mine..mine’ were heard all over.

Yay – Buzz could play happily with anyone. Run around..sit down with toys..read books..run behind, calling out to Didi, in the park. Maa was not a requirement at all.
OhO – If she did not get her way and no one was looking, she was seen clawing at the other kidsΒ face 😐

Yay – Buzz got to sleep next to Maa for all the days of the trip. So we cuddled in together..slept long hours. Ah bliss.
OhO – Maa could not move, not even to turn sides, because that would wake Buzz up and take Maa forever to get her back to sleep.

Yay –Β No matter how upset she was if she was askedΒ ‘Buzz pyaari kar do XYZ ko’ she would go hug the XYZ person. And it was notΒ just a hug hug..she would put her head against that persons chest and then stay there till her hug was returned πŸ™‚Β 
OhO – Once the hug was done she could still be heard muttering to herself ‘nahin..nahin’Β and shaking her head πŸ˜€

Yay – If she wanted something from someone..may it be toys or food or something else..she would go sign please and what surprised me most was her trying to say ‘Thank You’ after she got whatever she wanted.
OhO – If you did not understand what she wanted..there was a BIG fit which was thrown with her face on the floor, flailing her hands and legs.

We had an amazing, fun trip with a lot of laughs and some hmph moments..but I am so not complaining. Loved every minute of it πŸ˜€

42 thoughts on “Yay..OhO from the trip

  1. #1- πŸ™‚

    #2 – Well, he isn’t a ‘gentle’man if he actually screamed at you. She’s a baby for God’s sake you silly man!!

    #3 – I somehow like that she doesn’t want to share her books with others. Will help her a lot when she’s a grown-up. You know, people who borrow books and don’t return at all and all that.

    #4 – *giggle*

    #5 – Small prize you pray for getting to sleep next to Your Highness, Comfy πŸ˜‰ So don’t crib πŸ˜›

    #6 – Awww and He he. I can so imagine her doing thi nahin nahin bit πŸ˜€

    #7 – Hmmm. We should talk. There seems to be a word in her dictionary that you still haven’t told me about. And I’m going to give you pain over it. Be scared. Be very scared!

    Did I say awww? πŸ™‚

    1. #1- πŸ™‚ is OK..but where is the being sorry for my poor little back?? 😐

      #2 – Who knows he might have been having a bad day..

      #3 – Since her book were the only thing I took with me, I don’t know if it was only the book she would not share or she would act the same way around her toys 😐

      #4 – You *giggle* when she is clawing on some poor kids face 😯

      #5 – No small prize. I am still praying. 3 AM in the morning that too..

      #6 – That was real cute.. we all could not stop laughing πŸ˜€

      #7 – Oh po away scared it seems πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  2. where was this trip taken to by the way ???

    And what about the back ? Are you taking good care ? You better do !

    Buzz toh great hai πŸ™‚

  3. Equal number of Ohos and Yays, but the trip being fun in the end prove that the intensity of the Ohos was much lesser πŸ˜€ good for you!
    And hope the back’s better!

  4. Just imagining Buzzie muttering nahin nahin and shaking her head after the hug is making me rotfl πŸ˜€

    I hope your back is much better now.

  5. Yay – I love all the things that Buzz does…so cute saying Thank you, hugging the other person, cuddling with Maa…everything she does.

    And I am converting all the OhO of Buzz to Yay !!! I loved the way she kicked that man’s seat – BTW, was it the seat or his seat ??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ For the way he screamed, it would be better if it had been his seat. πŸ˜‰

    Buzz is so cute…hugs to her.. πŸ™‚ So a-pain travel was great, huh ??? Good. πŸ™‚

  6. LOL @ did nt kick the seat after he moved from there πŸ˜›
    Buzz is so understanding – he must be one nauseating character for sure πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    What a sweet vacation u both hv had πŸ™‚ Cheers to many more such moments πŸ™‚

  7. What a rude man…doesn’t he know she is THE BUZZIE PIE??? mean old man…and i can’t stop smiling at the nahin nahin…and what a good baby to share all her toys….and the oho on the book is cool…u shouldn’t lend books unless the person has been proven capable to look after and return

    Take care of your back comfy…and i think all mommies with growing up babies face this coz they continue to carry the baby around despite the additional weight…Ahhh the nuttie analysis and advice whta would u do without me πŸ˜›

    1. hmmm..maybe I should have given him my blog url and said..don’t say another word or I will leave all these people on you πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      I am taking care of my back..and so is Buzz by sitting on my stomach ALL DAY LONG..

  8. That man screamed at you? :O
    Buzz should have clawed his face 😐

    I mean, I do understand that kicks on your seat can be irritating and you want to switch seats, but what good is going to come by yelling at the mother?

    PS: I say ‘pyaari’ for hugs too πŸ˜› (even now :D)

    1. lol..I like how all of you are indignant about him screaming at me.. πŸ˜€

      He did not realize that another seat was empty..the min he realized he moved..which happened only after he screamed and the family with two boys sitting in the seats across the aisle next to me pointed out that he should move πŸ™‚

  9. Aww how cute!!! Hold on to that cuteness!! They grow up too fast 😦 (R has just forbidden me to refer to her as my baby and informed me that she doesnt like my constant hugs and kisses Sob Sob…)

  10. haa haa
    this was nice reading

    good that u had a great trip .. my friends complain a lot abt travelling w kids

    oh man ! i think u should teach her about sharing esp if u r not in india … seen so many kids who yell if u even touch their stuff .. inspite of being abt 15 yrs of age

  11. Yay! on the yay moments and Uh-Oh on the OhO moments.

    BTW, your back better now hon?

    Now, I’l be better prepared when my turn comes ( to travel alone with paapu that is) πŸ˜€

    Please and Thank You if graciously given. If refused, face down on the ground flailing arms and legs..LOL!! that scene really tickles me πŸ˜€

  12. In all fairness, Buzz gives the person a chance to understand her. I also support her Plan B of falling on the ground and screaming πŸ˜›

    And lol @ the won’t leave until you return my hug! πŸ˜€ I could use the tip the next time I fight with Vijesh over something and he sits like a pillayaar without saying a word.

    And yeah, the man was totally justified in screaming at you because Buzz must weigh about 250 Kgs and a single kick from her is enough to dislocate his pelvis.dear idiot fellow who never played with a baby, i can already imagine your kid spitting on the air hostess.

  13. Buzz sounds more and more adorable with every new blogpost. I;ve said this earlier and I’ll say it again, put a kala tika on her quick! πŸ™‚

    Hope your back heals completely soon. I have a back problem and I know how painful it can be!

Leave a Reply

