Sing along

Pal ran this scramble contest which I did not win because I answered (correct at that mind you) somewhere in the middle of the pack. Booohoooo 😥 sob. But since it is a rolling trophy I got another chance at winning it over at Shail’s Nest and I won..I won..I won.. Yipe. See my new shine shining trophy :mrgreen:

Now doing my part of passing on the Rolling Trophy. Get ready to unscramble this.

Ekmos defilt, enop ksy eimn..enw ador, wne ejnoruy nmie..fi ouy acn bceemo ym aenprrt..elt eht eesy eemt

There, now unscramble this and then tell me which song this is from. Both questions need to be answered in order to win. I hold the one and only say on who the winners are. So go on tell me 🙂

46 thoughts on “Sing along

  1. Hey Nam 🙂 Sorry you didnt win when it was first announced, but very happy to see you bagged this awesome trophy (;-)) from Shail. I managed to unscramble this, but couldn’t find out the song!! Will keep trying though. Loved your post anyway 🙂
    Oops, almost forgot to paste the answer here:

    Smoke lifted, open sky mine… new road, new journey mine, if you can become my partner.. let the eyes meet.

    Is this an English song or some other language?

    x

  2. okay here… Ru-Ba-Ru from RANG DE BASANTI !!!

    the lyrics are here:
    dhuaan chhataa khula gagan mera
    nayi dagar naya safar mera
    jo ban sake tu hamsafar mera
    nazar mila zara

    *YAY trophy meri*

    1. and the English un-scramble is here:

      Smoke Lifted,Open Sky Mine,New Road,New Journey Mine,If You can become my partner,Let the eyes meet !

  3. Ekmos defilt, enop ksy eimn..enw ador, wne ejnoruy nmie..fi ouy acn bceemo ym aenprrt..elt eht eesy eemt
    i.e. Smoke lifted, open sky mine .. new road new journey mine .. if your can become my partner let the eyes meet

    i.e. dhuaan chhataa khula gagan mera
    nayi dagar naya safar mera
    jo ban sake tu hamsafar mera
    nazar mila zara

    Movie:Rang De Basanti..

    Hand over my shiny new trophy 😀 😀

    1. Well you made a mistake with your english un-scramble.. rather in your enthu added an extra ‘r’ so I debated to give or not to give..

      But I am all nice nice..you it is yours 😀 😀

  4. Smoke lifted, Open Sky mine..New road, New Journey mine..if you can become my partner..uffo, have no clue yaar 😦

    Waise bhi I suck @ non-bollywood songs 😀

    But that Golden shiny trophy is real grand. Congratulations for winning, you !

  5. Wow !! that was an interesting one !!
    Here are the lyrics:
    smoke lifted, open sky mine new road, new journey mine.. if you can become my partner.. let the eyes meet

    From the movie Rang de basanti
    song Roobaroo Roshani

  6. i cracked it ” Smoke lifted…open sky mine …. new road…. new journey mine…..if u can become my partner…let the eyes meet”

    but dosent make sense :((((

  7. Smoke lifted, open sky mine…new road, one journey mine…if you can become my partner, let the eyes meet…
    No luck with the song these words are from…I again lost a chance to win 😦

  8. “Smoke lifted, open sky mine new road, new journey mine.. if you can become my partner.. let the eyes meet”
    “Dhuaan chhataa khula gagan mera.. nayi dagar naya safar mera.. jo ban sake tu hamsafar mera.. nazar mila zara”

    Movie: Rang De Basanti
    Song: Roobaroo roshani

    😀 😀

  9. Okk..I deciphered the code but I can’t get the song right… may be I can get the benefit of doubt?? You have to grant me this Comfy….I did my best!!! 😀 😀

    The lyrics are:

    Smoke lifted, mine open sky..new road new journey mine…if you can
    Become My partner..let the eyes meet

    Howdieee??? 😉 😛

Leave a Reply

