Travel Thursday – Snorkeling

For a person who took one swimming lesson before going on a vacation the whole concept behind snorkeling was scary. To look down the boat and be able to see the ground beyond 100 feet of ocean depth..shudder. To trust the foam swimming noodles, no way. So while I hung on to the boat without moving and looking down from where I was, D went exploring. He came back in a bit convinced me to go with him. Promised me not to let go of my hand no matter what..which he broke but he is forgiven for that, else who would click these pictures.. NOT ME 😯
Β 
Nothing much to write. I had a blast, watching the fishes, floating in water thanks to lifesaving noodles and fins and the snorkel breathing tube. The warm waters, sun above, beautiful fishes around,Β D’s hand in one hand while we both pushed water with one hand each in sync.. Bliss. Go on have a look πŸ™‚
Fishy..here fishy fishy
Only Lonely
Spot them
Perfect camouflage
Close encounter
Color me amazing
Feeding Frenzy

And now for the contest. You guys all of you are amazing and IΒ laughed so hard reading through all the comments. And wanted to give the badge toΒ so many of you. ButΒ I said ‘One person wins’.Β So I enlisted a Jury ofΒ one. Dumped everything on her shoulders and went to bed. Got up, hounded her for results. And we came up with two. Narrowing the caption winner wasΒ just not doable. So now without further ado: Presenting the winners – PixieΒ andΒ Ms. SmartAssΒ Β Β Β Congratulations the two of you.. clap clap clap..Β and here is the promised badge πŸ˜€Β Β 

50 thoughts on “Travel Thursday – Snorkeling

  1. Amazing amazing pics πŸ™‚ I so want to do scuba diving and snorkeling, but haven’t gotten the chance yet. Someday, I will πŸ˜€

    And congrats to the winners!

  2. If my grin got any wider, I’d need plastic surgery. I’m smiling so much comfy, thanks to you! I just showed it to Vijesh, and he says the results are rigged. i have married a green toad, i think.

    and yeah, amazing pics!

    1. Does Vijesh’s comment has anything to do with the fact that *I* was the Jury? Ask him to bugger off, please!

  3. Congratulations Winners and good job everyone! It was indeed a tough job to choose one among all those gems, but I had to respect Comfy’s trust in my inborn talents, my sheer brilliance and my sparkling personality and do it for her. See! I keeeeeeel myself πŸ˜€

    @Priyanka: I loved yours too. Unfortunately, I just saw it. Had already reported to Comfy with the chosen names 😦 Sorry about that. Next time the contest organizer(Hint!) should give you all a proper closing time for the entries. Issokay people, give her some credit. She’s just learning. She’ll do a better job next time πŸ˜›

      1. Depends on what the bribe is darling πŸ˜‰ Its definitely negotiable though πŸ˜› Come over πŸ˜‰

  4. This would have been one awesome experience! The fishes look so innocent and cute. Until, I try snorkeling myself, I am happy and content with these pics πŸ˜€ Thanks Comfy.
    PS: The contest was awesome. Got to laugh a lot πŸ˜€

  5. WOW! This must’ve been such an amazing experience. My fear of water gets the better of me all the time 😦 But I so want to do some water activities …..

    Congrats to the winners too!
    Both Pixie’s and Smartass’s (heehee!) captions were funny! Totally funny! πŸ˜€

  6. Baaprey I can swim but for some reason being out in the choppy ocean waters, I was terrified. Idiot me hung to the ropes from the boat and snorkelled!! Very nice pictures!! You are one adventurous lady – camping in Alaska, snorkelling – wah wah!!

  7. Oh la that’s some great adventure you had. Husband has been threatening me with divorce if I don’t go snorkelling pretty soon. I am dead scared of water beyond the level of a kitchen sink you see πŸ˜₯

    Comfy that was one hilarious WW we had. I wish we could do it more often πŸ˜›

  8. Hi Comfy,
    Came over from Titaxy’s. Lovely post.. awesome pics πŸ™‚
    Loved your blog… esp your posts on Buzz and Travel thursdays! Will keep coming for more πŸ™‚

  9. I WON?! 😯
    OMG! OMG! OMG! I actually W.O.N something?!!!!!!!!!!! 😯

    YAYAYAYAYAY!

    Thanks Comfy and Revsjoiedevivre1!!!!
    {{hugs}}

    *Pixie is out dancing like there is NO tomorrow!*

  10. lovely pics!!! You know when I went snorkelling, I was worried the whole time that I would fall on the fish and flatten them.. rather than enjoying the beauty, I was worried for their lives hehehe

Leave a Reply

