All Get the well best soon

Dear Akka,

You had to go and do something like this. Did you not. Why Akka? And if you had to go and hurt yourself, was a twisted ankle not enough? Why did you have to go hurt your elbow as well? Now you have me all worried on how you will write your exam? How much pain you will be in. How you will get past the next 5 or so days.

I know you did not mean to. You were sleepy and you slipped. But do take care please. Your exam I am not too worried about, I am sure you will do well (you are my Akka after all). But the painkillers you are popping and the side effects they might have is what I am thinking about. And the pain you are feeling is what I am thinking about.

But you are still so brave. You smile. Crack jokes. Continue to study. So Akka here is me wishing you ‘All the best’, ‘Get well soon’, ‘Come back and see me once you are done’, ‘Hugs hugs hugs’.

Crack those exams,
-Buzz

PS: Please send my Akka warm wishes everyone.

32 thoughts on “All Get the well best soon

  1. Awwww. Thanks my love. Akka is doing much much better thanks to Uncle K who is spoiling her rotten. But ofcourse she told him that he is being a pain in her posterior, to which Uncle K smartly informed her that it could be the constipation induced by all the pain killers that I took that was causing the pain in the posterior 🙄 These mens!!

    I’m off pain killers now sweetheart and so I’m non-bitchy and non-whiny. I’ve prepared well and I just hope I do the exam well tomorrow. I’m sure I will after this sweet letter from you. Muah. You be good and I’ll come back and let you know how I did the exam okay? While you are at it, tell Maa that Akka was popping tablets and pooping tablets!! 😉

    1. Ops..thanks Akka..I made sure Maa updated and checked and rechecked the post after you pointed it out..

      I am glad you are off pain killers..and tell Uncle K that he better be nice to you for the next few days..else he will have to answer to me.. Mind it..

  2. And thanks Maa for being Buzz’s PA and typing out what she dictated 😉 Yeah yeah, we are very cool like that.

  3. Aww…buzz baby your sweet concern for your Akka touched me deep 🙂
    Best wishes for a speedy recovery and for the upcoming exams 😀 😀

  4. Hw sweet of u Buzz … gud luck Revs akka and get well soon 🙂
    Popping will do .. dnt poop 😉 Stop being naughty .. will u 😛 😛

  5. OMG..reva had all this ? shit !! I mean poor darling…

    but buzzie..we all are praying for Akka..she’ll be fine and that too sooner 🙂

  6. Buzzie my dear, Akka is back 🙂 And she did her exam very well. I believe you were my lucky charm. Another exam on Monday, so you better email me before that exam as well okay? Please? 😀 Muah baby!

    Thank you all ladies. hugs right back 🙂 I’m better now. Managed yesterday and today without anti-inflammatories and analgesics. There’s a little bit of swelling but I think I will manage with ice-packs. Thank you all so much for the love. It was so humbling. Hugs to you all.

Leave a Reply

