Travel Thursday – View from our Condo – Hawaii

Planning a trip to Hawaii, we spend a lot of time debating if we wanted to stay in a hotel and get a garden view room or rent a condo which has an ocean view,the price of both being the same. One one end was the view. On the other, the luxury and all the frills that come with staying in the hotel. In the end, the view won.

As soon as we stepped inside the condo we were sure we had made the right choice. To be able to have meals watching the clear blue sea. To sit and soak in the cool breeze in the evening. To fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing outside. To get up in the morning to the roar of the sea. Bliss.

To wake up in the middle of the night to find D standing in the balcony camera in hand. To step out to see what caught his fancy. To see the moon shine bright. To see the effect of its illumination on the sea below. Heaven

PS: I know this is not a travel post per say. But since March was Sea, Ocean, Beach month mostly because Misty said she had been waiting for it, and since she loves the moon so much, I thought I would end the month with this post.

43 thoughts on “Travel Thursday – View from our Condo – Hawaii

  1. Know what…I know its not even close to the clear blue water here…but I had a similar feeling when we’d been to Ganpatipule (me with my parents that is)…it was soooo romantic watching the ocean (Indian here)….relishing that hot cup of tea whilst enjoying the view…the cool morning breeze…its all coming back to me now 🙂

    I had decided then and there that I’d surely go back there with A…hope we make take that trip soon 🙂

    1. Ganpatipule is amazing Varsh..we were suppose to stay there for a night..but we loved it so much that we stayed an extra day and night.. So quite and clean..

      Loved it there..you should go again soon.. 🙂

  2. The night shots are my favorite. I can imagine how cool and pleasant the nights would be by this place. The Whitsundays in Australia are quite similar 😀 😀
    Thoroughly enjoyed you ‘by the sea March’

    Cheers!!

  3. Woww Comfy..hawaii is an amazinggg place… saw my bro’s picss and had cursed him for nt calling me there… lol…he was there for 3 mnthsss …the picss tht u’ve clicked are sooo good… i’l try n share sum frm my bro’s hawaaii trip 🙂

  4. OMG A dedication to me. Awww that’s so sweet of you Comfy. Thank you so much. 🙂
    No need to say I loved it and moon makes the place all the more beautiful 🙂

        1. Really it’s the sun?? I would not have guessed. Is this on your photoblog? Would love to see the complete picture..

          Let me head off there anyways..and feast my eyes on some beauty..

  5. I cant decide which pic I like the best! All of them are so stunning. I’ll go with the second one I think, for some reason that curling wave is extremely seductive (and reminds me of Goa!).

Leave a Reply

