Travel Thursday – Seagull watching

Every time we head to the beach there is this patch that attracts me. It is this seemingly dry patch in the water-logged beach edge.

Dry patch

And I, for some reason, can’t help make my way to this patch. As I get closer, I spy Seagulls, landing and then sitting on this part of the beach that they have claimed as their own.

Getting close

Excitement level mounts. And I make my way all the more quicker to these white, gray birds. Alas by the time I take my first step on the dry patch they start to shuffle forward.

On the move

The wings begin to open up. The air catches them and lifts them higher.

Take off

By the time I get to their chosen spot they are in full flight, gliding, dipping, lifting. Moving farther and farther away. Flying higher, much higher.

Fly away

When I leave the spot and move on, I sometimes spy them land on their marked spot. And we proceed to play the game over again.

I only wish to share what I’ve learned – the very simple fact that it is right for a gull to fly!
– Jonathan Livingston Seagull

26 thoughts on “Travel Thursday – Seagull watching

  1. my gawwwd ! what pictures comfy πŸ™‚ breathtaking !! ‘on the move’ are looking such babies..so cute πŸ™‚ and the ‘take off’ is lovely pic..who clicked it..honestly ??? sachi sachi bolna πŸ˜›

  2. I love sea gulls too, they are fun to shoot (in camera πŸ˜‰ )

    Wow! a ‘Seagull’ wrote that beautiful quote on seagulls πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I love the beach, so these picture were a treat πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

  3. wow! πŸ™‚

    It must be such fun to walk along the beach and see seagulls and take such lovely pics! πŸ™‚

    they were beautiful and the narration, equally captivating πŸ™‚

  4. Awesome Nam…i love the first pic especially…am actually a lill scared (petrified of birds) so the fact that the birds didn’t totally scare me off – shows me “what a beautiful world”!

Leave a Reply

