And I Love Her

Dear Buzz,

It has been a real long time since I wrote to you. I have wanted to so many times the past couple of weeks, but what do I tell you little one. That I am sorry, so very sorry, that you are sick, and I feel responsible. That I see your eyes following me, when you are too weak to do so yourself, and my heart breaks. That when you cough hard, I stop to breathe.  I would do anything, anything to bore your sickness for you. But I can’t, so I hold you tight, hoping you get some comfort out of it.

But even through the bleakest part of your sickness, the playful spirit of you remained strong. The moment your temperature went down, because of the medication, you would be up and playing with your toys, moving your body to the music, crawling around since you did not have the energy to stand up and walk. And every time you did any of this, I was thankful. Thankful for you, thankful for everything that makes you.

Today as you are a lot better, almost on your way to a complete recovery, you played your little games with me. You stood behind a wall, peeking and hiding..your version of peek-a-boo, and when you caught me looking, you bestowed this huge big grin on me. Today, you clapped you little hands at something your Paa did. Today, you followed me around as I got ready for work. And so today, I rejoice. Today, I breathe easy.

Today, I also sit and reminisce. I sat and looked at the pictures of you since you were born. And I am amazed how much you have grown. How much you have changed. And how much of our lives you have changed. And I send out a thanks for you. I can’t imagine a life without you. I can’t imagine us without you.

I can ramble on and on, but all I really want to say to you, sweetheart, is stay happy, stay healthy, stay you. .I Love You..

Loads of love,

-Maa

20 thoughts on “And I Love Her

  1. 🙂 Such a sweet post Comfy. I had this huge smile plastered on my face right from the first word to the last. The three of you are blessed to have each other.

  2. i’m teary comfy ! Lovely letter to Buzz..I hope someday I become a nice mother to my children too…will learn from your letters 🙂

    I’m praying for Buzz to get totally normal !! Hugs to her !

    1. You will Nu..once you become a Mom, the warmth and love come with it..so you have nothing to worry about. 🙂

      Thanks for the prayers.. I will pass on the hugs too..and I bet she will send hugs back your way as well 🙂

  3. This is such a lovely post Comfy .. its nt just for the sake of adding and adjective that I am saying it 😛
    I had a smile on me all the while seeing the wonderful bond b/w a Mom and her child 🙂
    I cud see the scenes of the peek-a-boo and smiled some more 🙂
    Get well soon Buzzy baby and do all that which got u this name 🙂 We all luv u 🙂

  4. Sigh… when they fall ill they become so much more adorable dont they… suddenly we realise its more important to love them then to train them… 😀

    my son has taken from me that when ill you must grab a few pillows and plonk yourself on a sofa with a sheet and order nimbu paani and fruits… and biscuits ofcourse… and watch tv whole day !!!!!!! 😛

    1. Yup..they are..I think I should give up on training all together..she is so young that one sickness and I am back to where I began..total regression.. 🙂

      Oh, sitting in front of the TV with nimbu paani sounds like heaven..sick or otherwise.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

