Memories

Not a wink caught at night..
Whispered talks..
Silly jokes, endless giggles..
Memories so close to the heart.

 

Shrouded in fog walks..
Drenched in rain dance..
Resting against the tree trunk..
Memories so priceless.

 

Professors cribbed about..
Boys drooled over..
Ever changing crush shared..
Memories so dear.

 

Mirth filled laughter..
Eyes brimming with tears..
A hand held tight..
Memories so emotional.

 

A look in the eye..
An expression said it all..
Understood without words..
Memories so full of care.

 

A lifetime shared..
Piece of heart given..
Forever love born..
Memories so timeless.

 

Bonds of friendship so strong..
will last till we are no more..
Memories so many..
Memories so precious.
 
BlueMist wrote this poem about remembering friends which got me remembering and reminiscing the good old memories. So am putting down some of my shared days with good friends. The lines are nowhere as good as BM’s but these are my memories the way I remember them.
25 thoughts on “Memories

      1. Haw…. if this is bad ; how good will be good ? 😛
        I am not sure I am good either. I just write whatever comes to my mind. You guys appreciate it it is your goodness. A bunch of thank you is not enough for all your love. Each one of you. 🙂

  1. Wow comfy ! nice it is 🙂 And I think there should be no comparison between any writers / authors…all have their unique identity and writing styles…and I think you really write well 🙂 BM to writes well,no doubt about it 🙂

        1. I am not even in the same league..But I agree with BM that we all have our own nitch in the blog world..
          I am just glad to be able to read so many different point of views..written so many different ways.. 🙂

    1. So many of us went through the same things did we not..those days are such a part of who I am that I was compeled to write about them.
      Glad you liked it 🙂

  2. brings back soooo much wonderful memories…esp of the best friend whose memories are all i have now :(…wonderfully written

    awesome lines, Comfy…keep writing more!

  3. Heart felt emotions wonderfully woven in words Comfy. I am sure we all can relate to every word of your beautiful poem the same way you must have felt while writing it 😀

    Keep up the fabulous work Comfy 😀

    Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

