Where random things about self are put down..

I read somewhere that you know that you have arrived in the blog world if you get tagged or are presented with an award. So apparently I have arrived big time since I got tagged and got some awards :mrgreen: I will come award collecting soon, I promise. But in the mean time here is the tag that ‘Mr Bald Guy‘ put me up to.

1. What is your current obsession? Getting Buzz to sleep through the night.

2. What are you wearing today? T-shirt with Pre-pregnancy Jeans.. Yay me for getting in them.. (Note to self: Now work out, so they fit the way they are suppose to)

3. What’s for dinner? huuunnn.. Just had breakfast and you want to talk about dinner? Oh surprise B’day party for a friend tonight so cake for dinner πŸ˜›

4. What’s the last thing you bought? Diapers (well ’cause that is all I buy these days)

5. What are you listening to right now? Crazefm.com (desi online radio station, broadcasted from Ireland, I think). Currently playing..Jinda rehne ke liye teri kasam..eak mullakat zaruuri hei sanam..

6. What do you think about the person who tagged you? A bald guy who gets his backside kicked ever so often but has a sense of humor about it all πŸ™‚

7. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be? My dream house would be on the beach in Maui (Hawaii), but reality intrudes ’cause even if the house is paid off I still need to make a living, so I would say a lake side house right where we stay.

8. What are your must-have pieces for summer? Anything cotton..dress, t-shirt, trousers, shorts. Oh and Sunglasses.

9. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Home to Buzz. Duh

10. Which language do you want to learn? Buzz talk. What fun would it be to understand what she says these days πŸ™‚

11. What’s your favourite quote? “No amount of experimentation can ever prove me right; a single experiment can prove me wrong.” – Albert Einstein

12. Who do you want to meet right now? Buzz (what kind of a question is this?)

13. What is your favourite colour? Orange

14. Give us 3 styling tips that work for you? –>Everything goes with a good pair of Jeans –> Hair away from the face –>Keep it simple stupid

15. What is your dream job? Something in the creative side of software. So I am partway there. Need to get to the next part.

16. What’s your favorite magazine? Climbing Magazine It has amazing photographs of amazing places. Gives me ideas while planning our next trip. I love to visit place, D loves to climb. So a perfect balance for both of us.

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on? Shoes. These will do nicely and I don’t mind paying the extra $10 from my pocket :). Who am I kidding those heels would kill me. So how about these and these

18. What do you consider a fashion faux pas? Wearing Skinny Jeans when you have thighs and a butt. Those things work only on stick figure women. Look at your body type, see what looks good on you, rather than follow fashion just for the sake of.

19. Who according to you is the most over-rated style icon? Will someone hit me if I say Aishwarya Rai? I mean she is beautiful and all but has no clue how to dress. And people hail her as a style icon.

20. What kind of haircut do you prefer? Layers

21. What are you going to do after this? Get back to work.. err blog hopping

22. What are your favourite movies? Masoom, Life is beautiful (must see if you have not seen it already)

23. What inspires you? All the Moms around me.

24. What do your friends call you most commonly? Comfy

25. Would you prefer coffee or tea? Milk

26. What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed? Think of Buzz smiling

27. What makes you go wild? Wild with anger..insensitive comments or deeds. Wild with joy..Buzz running towards me as I step inside the door after a day’s work.

28. Which other blogs do you love visiting? Politically correct answer..Too many to name (don’t want to anger anyone by not naming some πŸ˜› ). Serious answer..look at my ‘I Read’.

29. Favorite Dessert/Sweet? Milk cake. Nothing comes close to that for me. Oh maybe hot Jalebi with cold milk (You all see the milk connection right?) πŸ™‚

30. How many tabs are turned on in your browser right now? 5 on this window (my non-work browser) and 9 on my work browser. And yes I am organized like that.

31. Favorite Season? Spring when those beautiful pink-purple flowers bloom, Summer when we get a respite from the rain, Fall when the leaves turn orange, Winter when the snow falls (not when the snow is melting and you can’t walk without slipping) and oh Monsoon in India..

32. If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me? Pav Bhaji or Paneer (take you pick, the only two things I can cook well)

33. What is the right way to avoid people who purposefully hurt you? Silence. For me at least. I just keep quite rather than make things worse. But beware if I get angry.

34. What are you afraid of the most? Of not bringing up Buzz right.

35. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought? Yay only drool on my T-shirt, nothing else πŸ™‚

36. What brings a smile on your face instantly? Buzz

37. A word that you say a lot? Sounds good.

38. When was the last time you sleep through the night? Sometime mid 2008 (I changed this question. Why, so that you people don’t think motherhood is all fun and games)

39. What would you do if you were made President of India for one day? Change the constitution so that the current set of politicians could never stand for an election again.

40. One adventure sport you want to try? My question for you guys

Rules for those who are tagged:
Respond and rework – answer these questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own, and add one more question to the list. Then tag people.

So the tag is done, but since I am new to the blog world and I am sure a lot of you have already taken this tag, I won’t tag anyone. Please feel free to pick it up if you have not done it already.

-Comfy

29 thoughts on “Where random things about self are put down..

  1. ok now I see that although you are the parent here and you are bringing up our rock star, somewhere down the line Buzzy Bee is bringing you up in her own way too and she’s doing a pretty good job πŸ™‚

    loved 26. I wish that answer was as easy for everyone! touchwood.

    with you on Rai πŸ™‚

    1. Oh yes, she is bringing me up. I have grown and learned so much since she came into our world πŸ™‚

      I wish 26 was as easy for everyone as well. You can pick it up if you like πŸ™‚

      Yay on company for Rai πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! that’s a tag very well done πŸ˜€
    Loved your loving answers that involved our little fairy Buzz and your love for milk πŸ˜€

    It was a pleasure knowing you a bit better Comfy πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

  3. Thanks for doing this. You’re too sweet. And you Americans have to have at least one politically correct answer! πŸ˜€ I’m still laughing at that one!

    Oh and I like Shoe option 2 the best. Option 3 seems to be more for Buzz than you πŸ˜‰ And the heels would kill you for sure. oh wait a minute, what do I know about heels eh?

    Bah!

    Option 2 is something I would pick for her too. She’d love that. Yeah, I pick those things for her too. She’s awful in shopping. She rarely picks things out for her. She says her mother used to pick everything up for her earlier and now I am apparently the “mother.”

    Bah!

    Women! Sheesh!

    And hell I can cook more than Paneer and Pav Bhaji! Though that was a cute answer. Oh anyways, your tag has by far been the cutest of all the people I tagged. Which would be so considering you are the cutest momma around.

    Good Luck CN, God bless you & your sunshine.

    1. Hey, me no American, Indian wonly..

      I am seriously eyeing option 2 in shoes. Options 3 is for Buzz πŸ˜€

      I did not say I cannot cook more than Paneer and Pav Bhaji..I said the only two things I can cook well πŸ˜‰

      What you had a doubt that my tag would not be cute..I mean..mere pass Buzz hei… πŸ˜‰

  4. true true true…both aishwarya and abhishek dont hav a dressing sense….. abhishek was once my fav actor…i dont knw wot has gotten into him..he wears bandini type shirts sheezzz…i dont like it lol

    and u knw wot i’m coming to ur house…anything for pav bhaji and paneer πŸ˜›

    1. I have never been too fond of Abhishek so no loss there.. πŸ˜€

      Dido, you live in pav bhaji central..and you want to stop by my house for some? I don’t make it that good you know πŸ™‚ But you are always welcome to come over πŸ˜€

  5. hmm…though i do not have an opinion on Rai but I hate her accent. Talking to ppl in India as if she was born in USA, brought up in UK and lived in Australia…

    1. lol..see that is the issue..you may say so otherwise, but everyone has an opinion on Rai..good or bad..dress sense or speech or acting..everyone has an opinion πŸ˜€

  6. Good to know more about you…and so agree with you on Aishwarya Rai.

    I also wanted to say…couldn’t find an email address to send you an email…but wanted to thank you for the b’day wishes!! πŸ™‚ It meant a lot πŸ˜€

  7. Ohh Comfy, loved ur answer for 31 πŸ™‚
    39 – I so wish u be one soon πŸ˜›

    Milk connection – me too me too πŸ™‚

    N ya, I pick Pav-Bhaji πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      1. πŸ˜€
        Yay for milk connection..so we now have love for shoes and milk in common πŸ˜€

        Pav-Bhaji it is for you.. πŸ™‚

        Yes the tag is buzzing around Buzz.. I started out thinking of the tag without her..but she is so much a part of who I am that I did not get too far πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

