Time..lack of

So I took two days off from work. Well because I wanted to spend some extra time with Buzz.

What I actually spend time doing was finishing tasks in my ever growing ToDo list. With some unexpected but important things added, like cooking in bulk for a friend who is recovering from a C-section delivery with no help. Her 3 week old is not doing so well and her elder daughter caught a bug at school and is home sick. Poor thing was in such a sad state and providing food was my little contribution in helping her.

Now that my two days are up, I sit and take a log of all the time I spend with Buzz. Not too much. That is not to say that I did not spend any time with her. It’s just that I did not spend as much time as I wanted to. And a tiny part of me resents the fact that D is out of town, on a much deserved vacation that I insisted that he take. If he were in, he would have helped making a dent in the long list of chores to be completed and given me some extra time. But more than that, he is my shoulder to lean on, the voice of reason when I over think things, the one to knock some sense into me. He is my other half, not my better half, but my partner in life, the one who completes me.

So missing D, hording my time with Buzz, shaking my head at the long list of things to still finish.

On the plus side..it’s going to be a short work week and D comes back soon 🙂

Leaving you with a song which used to play in a loop in my music player back in the days when we were on different ends of the world.

So tell me your special song for your special someone.

8 thoughts on “Time..lack of

  1. I too have been struck by a lack of time to meet with the countless targets on my to-do list.

    I loved the way you described how you miss the support from D that always helps you at times when you stress out most.
    I can almost relate to your feelings and what all is going on with you.

    That’s a very beautiful song. Hope you finally achieve all targets on your to do list before this year ends.

    Take care 🙂

    Cheers!!

    1. My to do list is an endless as D always tells me. More things get added than they get removed.
      That’s why he is such help, he just removes things by categorizing them as not important 🙂

  2. i have many songs – the best and the oldest amongst them is ‘aur aahista kijiye baatein’ by pankaj udhas. When this song had come out, we were new lovers:)
    we did a lot of sneaking around, whispering on the phone, sharing secrets and all 😀
    so the song was purrrfect 😀

  3. Cannot view the video. It says copyright not valid in your country.

    But if it’s the same Chandni Raatein song that I think it is, then I really really love it.

    Adorable that you took time out to help your friend with food and stuff. I respect you more for that. That’s very thoughtful. God bless you.

  4. hugs to you!

    i can’t see the video at work, but will do in the evening…that part abt missing D was v nicely written..beautiful words.

    hope your friend who had a C-sec recovers soon..

    1. Hugs are always welcome..thank you.. 🙂
      My friend is recovering and so are her kids..she just needs some extra help from all her friends right now..so doing my part..

Leave a Reply

